Please may I photograph your garage?

fridgeOver the next year, I would like to do a photography project on garages. I am hoping that my friends and acquaintances here in Huntsville will invite me over to see their garages in their natural state and I hope they will tell their friends, and their friends will let me come over, too.

How are you using the space? Do you have plans for your garage? Does your garage have potential? Are you ashamed of it? Proud of it?

What do you do in your garage? Do kids still play drums in there? Somewhere in our neighborhood a man was sitting in an easy chair in front of his. I would like to take a picture of that.

This is an amateur, labor of love project, so there’s no money in it, but I will give you digital copies of the photos. I think it will be fun and, if a bunch of people actually let me photograph their garages, it will be an interesting project for all of us to look at.

I’m not going to identify the garage’s owners or vehicles (unless they want that). I’d rather photograph the space without a car in it, if possible.

If your garage is willing to participate in this project, please email me at “the.wertis AT gmail.com.”

2 Replies to “Please may I photograph your garage?”

Leave a Reply

